Accounting

Investment analysis database. Use to find stock prices, ratios, betas, business news, freight rates, stock exchange members, etc. Available on specific machines in the Canaccord Learning Commons, Wayne Deans Investment Analysis Centre (current Sauder students and faculty and staff only) and UBCO Library.

International economic, company and financial data, that can be downloaded for analysis, display and print

US public company filings submitted to the US Securities & Exchange Commission. Use for: finding financial and competitive information and documents (financial statements, reports) for US publicly traded companies.

Factiva provides access to a deep archive of news and business information, allowing users to conduct in-depth research on companies, industries, regional affairs.

US & International public company data with enhanced features that allow you to compare companies and export data into software applications such as Excel. The database also contains data on companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or merged out of existence from 1995 forward. Lists the firm's final balance sheets, income statements, capital structure, text descriptions of the firm's business and history, as well as its officers and directors.

Comprehensive database of global public and private companies, banks, investment firms and M&A transactions.

Full-text filings and annual reports of Canadian publicly traded companies filed with the Canadian Securities Administrators.

Historical market data for common and non-common equities traded on the TSE and the TSX. Data includes: Opening price, Opening Bid, Opening Ask, Closing Price, Closing Bid, Closing Ask, High, Low, Return, Transactions, Volume, Outstanding Shares, Quote Changes, and TSE/TSX Index Data.

WRDS is a Web platform hosting data from Standard & Poor's Compustat, CRSP, CSMAR, Execucomp, Global Insight, I/B/E/S,Thomson Reuters Mutual Fund (s12) Holdings, and Institutional (13f) Holdings and more.