General Resources for Athapaskan Languages
Athapaskan Languages are a large subset of the Na-Dene language family.
- Wikipedia entry for Athapascan Languages: Very detailed and informative, with links to other resources.
- Athapascan bibliography: A General List of Text Resources, from UC Berkeley (Includes resources up to 1993)
- A bibliography of the Athapaskan languages / Richard T. Parr (1974)
- Teaching Athapaskan Languages : a Guide book for Native Language Instructors (1990, 4 volumes covering separate dialects)
- Teacher's guide for teaching English to the Native children of Alaska (Eskimo and Athapascan) (1968)
- Bibliography of the Athapascan languages / by James Constantine Pilling (1892 online)
For further resources, try searching the catalogue under the subject headings: Athapaskan and Athapascan Indians--Languages.
Dakelh (Yinka Dene, Carrier)
- The Carrier language : a brief introduction / William J. Poser (2009)
- Carrier (Dakelh) Internet Portal at Native Languages of the Americas
For more resources, search the library catalogue under the subject heading Carrier Language.
Kaska (also referred to as Casca, Eastern Nahane, Nahani)
- Précis de grammaire nahanaise - From Early Canadiana Online.
- Kaska Language Website - language materials from the Kaska language courses jointly sponsored by the First Nations Languages Program (FNLG) at the University of British Columbia and the Kaska First Nations.
- Yukon Native language Centre - offers courses in Tlingit, Tagish, Kaska and Tutchone. Site includes audio lessons and storybooks.
- Kaska Language information and bibliography Yinka Déné Language Institute (last updated 2006, site archived 2011)
For more resources, search the library catalogue under the subject heading Kaska Indians.
Sekani
- Lexical phonology of Sekani / Sharon Hargus (1988)
- Sekani Language information and bibliography Yinka Déné Language Institute (last updated 2006, site archived 2011)
- Sekani entry on Wikipedia Mostly limited to phonetics.
For more resources, search the library catalogue under the subject heading Sekani.
Tagish
- Tagish Language Lessons - recorded by Lucy Wren, Yukon Native Language Centre
- Tagish Language information and bibliography Yinka Déné Language Institute (site last updated 2005, archived 2010)
- Tagish Language entry on Wikipedia
- Tagish Tlaagu = Tagish stories (1982)
- Place-names of the Tagish region, southern Yukon - compiled by Angela Sidney for the Yukon Native Languages Project, Council for Yukon Indians (1980)
- Carcross Tagish First Nation Homepage includes texts and audio in the Language & Heritage section
For more resources, search the library catalogue under the subject heading Tagish.
Tahltan
- An Annotated Bibliography of Tahltan Language Materials Simon Fraser University (2008)
- Tahltan Language information and bibliography Yinka Déné Language Institute (last updated 2008, archived 2011)
For more resources, search the library catalogue under the subject heading Tahltan Language.
