Training sessions and recordings - EBSCOhost User Interface Migration, Aug - Dec 2025 - Research Guides at University of British Columbia

EBSCO training calendar

EBSCO regularly offers live training sessions on the new EBSCOhost UI.

Please check their public training calendar for the latest topics and dates--search for "EBSCOhost" or the name of a specific database to find relevant sessions.

EBSCO North America Training Calendar (Public)
Full schedule of upcoming EBSCO trainings. Search "EBSCOhost" or the name of a specific database to find relevant sessions.

We've flagged some sessions that may be particularly relevant for new UI users at UBC. Click the registration link to see upcoming dates and sign up. Where available, we've also added links to recently published recordings.

General new UI training

Registration: Get to know the new EBSCOhost (45 minutes)
Join EBSCO for a demonstration of the new UI experience. Topics include accessibility improvements, full text viewing, sharing and citation tools, and the new My Dashboard. Will also review EBSCO Experience Manager, the new administrative application.
Recording: Get to know the new EBSCOhost (48:09, Jun 9, 2025)
Recorded demo providing an overview of the new UI. Covers improvements in accessibility, full text viewing, sharing and citation tools, and the new My Dashboard. Also reviews EBSCO Experience Manager, the new administrative application.

Database-specific new UI training

EBSCO adds new training sessions regularly, so this may not be an exhaustive list. If you don't see what you're looking for, please check EBSCO's Training Calendar and/or consider attending the general "Get to know the new EBSCOhost" session.

Medical & Allied Health Sciences databases (MEDLINE, CINAHL, PsycInfo, etc.)

Registration: EBSCOhost Advanced Search Topics for Medical Librarians (60 minutes)
Join us to learn how to execute advanced searches in EBSCOhost medical databases including CINAHL, MEDLINE, and PsycInfo. Bring your questions for the Q&A portion of the session!

MEDLINE

Registration: MEDLINE (all versions) (1 hour) *New EBSCOhost UI*
This class is for participants who want to learn to search all versions of MEDLINE effectively. Use of subject headings, subheadings, limits, field codes, and search history will be covered, all in the new EBSCOhost user interface.

CINAHL

Registration: CINAHL (all versions) (1 hour) *New EBSCOhost UI*
This class is for participants who want to learn to search all versions of CINAHL effectively. Use of subject headings, subheadings, limits, field codes, and search history will be covered, all in the new EBSCOhost user interface.
Recording: PICO(T) Searching in CINAHL (42:24, Jun 24, 2025)
Explore various ways of performing a PICO(T) search in CINAHL on the new EBSCOhost user interface.

APA PsycInfo

Registration: APA PsycInfo (1 hour) *New EBSCOhost UI*
This class is for participants who want to learn to search APA PsycInfo effectively. Use of subject headings, limits, field codes, and search history will be covered, all in the new EBSCOhost user interface.

Education Databases

Registration: EBSCOhost Advanced Search Topics for School & Public Libraries (30 minutes)
Join EBSCO to review advanced search features of EBSCOhost including publications authority, subjects authority, and employing search modes, expanders, and limiters.
Recording: Navigating Education Source Ultimate (29:48, Apr 28, 2025)
This session provides an overview of Education Source Ultimate and demonstrates how to refine research results using limiters and field codes. Learn how to access and export full-text resources, apply advanced search techniques, and find helpful support materials to enhance your research experience. (Demonstrates new UI.)

Business Databases

Registration: Searching Business Source (all versions)
Business Source supports research in key business areas including accounting, finance, management, marketing and beyond. In this session, we will focus on how to find resources in different versions of Business Source using EBSCOhost and the specialized Business Searching interface.