Legend
limited to UBC students, faculty & staff (Connect to Library Resources or Library Access Browser Extension)
limited to UBC's Allard School of Law students & faculty
Law Library at Allard Hall
Databases & Websites
- Electronic Information System for International Law (EISIL)Online database providing links to and useful information on international law resources, including international trade law, international business regulation, international financial law, including regional economic affiliations and intellectual property law.
- Kluwer Arbitration International This link opens in a new windowFully-searchable database with materials in the field of International Commercial Arbitration.
- Investor-State LawGuide (ISLR)Comprehensive research for investment treaty law.
- Investment Arbitration ReporterOffers news & analysis of international arbitrations between foreign investors and sovereign governments, as well as proprietary data and legal research tools.
- Trade Law GuideTool for researching international trade law; comprises a high quality dataset of WTO law and tools that allow for methodical, systematic and comprehensive research
- Westlaw Edge CanadaGATT/WTO databases can be accessed through Westlaw Edge Canada --> Westlaw International
Relevant databases include:
• World Trade Organization & GATT Panel Decisions
• World Trade Organization & GATT Secretariat Awards - World Trade LawCurrent trade news and resources library as well as a subscription service which provides summary and analysis of all WTO reports and arbitrations. Includes a current keyword index; a database of dispute settlement tables and statistics; and a user-friendly search tool for WTO cases, legal texts, and other documents.
