Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Streaming Media at UBC Library

UBC Library Streaming Collections

A guide to major streaming film and audio resources available to members of the UBC Library community. Streaming resources range from documentaries to feature films, historical film collections to theatrical productions.

The audio collections include musical works of jazz, contemporary, and classical; and spoken word collections. 

Major Streaming Film Collections

Audio Cine Films

Offers access to 1000s of titles from major film studios including: Walt Disney Pictures, Pixar, Sony Pictures Entertainment, Tristar Pictures, Universal Studios Canada, MGM Studios, and more. Titles in the collection are listed in the Library's catalogue

Criterion on Demand

Over 2000 streamed feature films including classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features. Titles in the collection are listed in the Library's catalogue.

Kanopy

Streaming video service for educational institutions with film content ranging from documentaries to award-winning movies. Requests are mediated by Library staff with a focus on providing access to films requested for course use.

NFB Campus (National Film Board)

Provides access to online viewing of films produced by the National Film Board of Canada (NFB). 
Find the titles in the collection listed here

Major Streaming Music Collections

Naxos Music Library

The world's largest online classical music library.