Kevin Lindstrom
2198 Health Sciences Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada
V6T 1Z3
Research Help - UBCO
Key Resources
If you have a specific article you're searching for, Summon is a good place to start. Summon lets you simultaneously search the Library's book collection and many full text journal articles. See the sidebar for tips on searching Summon.
If you're searching for articles on a topic, you'll probably want to search a database which is more focused on statistics than Summon. Here are some starting points for finding statistics journal articles or conference proceedings. Look for the UBC eLink icons to check for full text articles.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowMathSciNet is a searchable Web database providing access to over 55 years of of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window Search citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference proceedings, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Can also be used for cited reference searches, citation analysis of research and searching by affiliation.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.
Getting Started
This guide lists selected resources available for students and faculty at UBC in Statistics. Please contact a librarian if you need more assistance.
Get Help with Data and Statistics
For help finding data or statistics, start by contacting your subject librarian.
For help using R, introductory Python or SPSS, check out the Research Commons workshops and one-on-one consultations.
For help managing your own research data, please see the Research Data Management guide.
For help analyzing or using data, UBC's Department of Statistics offers a range of free and fee-based services. The Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences also offers fee-based statistical consulting.