Key resources
- CABI Digital LibraryArticles, ebooks, and data sheets on agriculture, animal health, crop protection, forestry, global health, human nutrition, horticulture, and natural resources management. Includes Cab Abstracts & Global Health databases.
- SEARCHUSDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool to search AGRICOLA, PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC), together from a single place.
- Scopus Search citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference proceedings, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Can also be used for cited reference searches, citation analysis of research and searching by affiliation.
- Web of Science Core CollectionClassic multidisciplinary index to scholarly articles with 'times cited' feature.
More Databases
- Acta HorticulturaeActa Horticulturae are series of conference proceedings, symposia and workshops available in print and online from no.1 1963.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (AESD)The Agricultural & Environmental Science database (AESD) facilitates in-depth research and comprehensive literature reviews across the earth, atmospheric & aquatic sciences. Includes Agricola.
- AGRIS: International Information System for the Agricultural Sciences and TechnologyAgriculture, forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, and human nutrition, extension literature from over 100 participating countries. Material includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more.
- ASFA - Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries AbstractsAquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts is an internationally known bibliographic database for aquatic sciences and fisheries.
- Google ScholarShort video showing how to optimize your searches in Google Scholar https://youtu.be/3UBgiyhk0c8
- Plants DatabaseStandardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.
- PMN : Plant Management NetworkA collection of electronic applied agricultural science resources, including peer-reviewed journals, a plant science database, field trials, test results & an image collection.