Key resources
-
CABI Digital LibraryArticles, ebooks, and data sheets on agriculture, animal health, crop protection, forestry, global health, human nutrition, horticulture, and natural resources management. Includes Cab Abstracts & Global Health databases.
-
SEARCHUSDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool to search AGRICOLA, PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC), together from a single place.
-
Scopus Search citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference proceedings, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Can also be used for cited reference searches, citation analysis of research and searching by affiliation.
-
Web of Science Core CollectionClassic multidisciplinary index to scholarly articles with 'times cited' feature.
Online reference tools
-
E-Flora BC: Electronic Atlas of the Plants of British ColumbiaGIS-based biogeographic atlas of the vascular plants, fungi, algae, bryophytes and lichens of British Columbia, including more than 8,000 individual atlas pages.
-
Encyclopedia of Plant and Crop ScienceCovers classic and modern studies in plant biology in conjunction with research, applications, and innovations in crop science.
Taxonomy tools
-
NCBI Taxonomy BrowserFor browsing the taxonomic structure or for retrieving sequence data for a particular group of organisms.
-
Integrated Taxonomic Information SystemFor browsing the taxonomic structure or for retrieving sequence data for a particular group of organisms.
-
International Plant Names IndexA database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of seed plants, ferns and fern allies.
