Skip to Main Content

Latin American Studies

This Research Guide highlights key resources in Latin American Studies. It's a great place to start your Research!

Encyclopedias

Diccionario del cine iberoamericano : España, Portugal y América
2011. Koerner Library Reference
Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture
2008. Online
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States
2005. Online
Encyclopedia of Latin American politics
2002. Koerner Library Reference
Encyclopedia of contemporary Latin American and Caribbean cultures
2000. Onilne
Encyclopedia of Latin American literature
1997. Online
The Cambridge encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean
1992. Koerner Library Reference & Okanagan Library Stacks

Handbooks & Guides

The South American Handbook
2003. Irving K Barber Learning Centre Stacks
Notable twentieth-century Latin American women : a biographical dicitonary
2001. Koerner Library Stacks
Historical dictionary of ancient Mesoamerica
2000. Koerner Library Reference
A reference guide to Latin American history
2000. Koerner Library Reference
Index guide to Latin American journals
1999. Koerner Library Reference
Multicultural Spanish dictionary : how everyday Spanish differs from country to country
1999. Koerner Library Reference
A Guide to Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latino made film and video
1998. Koerner Library Reference
Latin America and the Caribbean : a critical guide to research sources
1992. Koerner Library Reference
Handbook of Middle American Indians
1964-1976. Koerner Library Reference
Handbook of South American Indians
1946-1950. Koerner Library Stacks