About This Collection
This collection of Canadian, British, and American children’s books from the mid-1800s to 1960 includes volumes by Kate Greenaway, Randolph Caldecott, Lewis Carroll, A.A. Milne, Beatrix Potter, and L. Frank Baum.
Photo credit: UBC Library, Rare Books and Special Collections, PZ6 1885 .G72.
Featured Materials
The Complete Tales of Beatrix Potter by ISBN: 0723236186Publication Date: 1989-10-01This work brings together Beatrix Potter's 23 tales in one volume. The complete texts are arranged in the order in which they were first published and are presented with the original illustrations, both colour and black and white. Each story also has a brief introductory note about its history.- The faery queen and her knights : stories / retold from Edmund Spenser by the Rev. Alfred J. Church.Call Number: PZ6 1909 .S526
- The house at Pooh Corner / by A.A. Milne ; with decorations by Ernest H. Shepard.Call Number: PZ6 1928 .M456Publication Date: 1928
The wind in the willows / by Kenneth Grahame ; illustrated by Ernest H. Shepard.
Call Number: PZ7.G75 Wn 1933Publication Date: c1933Cinderella / by Alice Duer Miller ; drawings by Constantin Alajälov.
Call Number: PZ7.3.DC1 M54 1943Publication Date: [1943]
Colocating This Collection
Want to explore this collection but don't know where to start? We've created some links that can help you discover the material in this collection.
Collection in the UBC Library Catalogue
Find all titles from the Beatrice Roslyn Robertson Collection in the UBC Library catalogue.
Author Search
Subject Headings