Business Article Databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowABI/INFORM Collection is a comprehensive business database, which contains journals, business periodicals, dissertations, and country-and industry-focused reports.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowBusiness articles, market research reports, company SWOT analyses.
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) This link opens in a new windowCanadian journals and magazines.
- Emerald Publishing This link opens in a new windowArticles on management strategy, leadership, marketing, human resource management.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowGlobal business and industry news service. Also find company profiles, including downloadable financials (5 yrs) and stock quotes (2 yrs).
Technavio industry reports can be found by typing: rst=technv AND your industry keyword - Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowA simple way to search selected scholarly literature, with links for UBC users to fulltext.
- Nexis UniArticles and full text news, government, legal, finance and business information services.
- Warc : World Advertising Research Center This link opens in a new windowArticles from leading advertising journals and unpublished papers, on communications, marketing methods, consumers.
Searching Article Databases
Articles are specific in scope and can also provide information on current trends and issues. Article databases listed here are available through the library and allow you to search hundreds of journals, magazines or newspapers for information on a variety of topics.
Learn the basics of searching for articles in business databases in our short video below, or refer to our Research Tips guide for for examples of how to search article databases effectively, like using single words or short phrases.
(Sample video content from Business Source Ultimate database used by permission of EBSCO Publishing.)
Additional Databases
- PubMed (1946-present)Premier database containing over 23 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. Freely available and includes MEDLINE. This link goes to the version with UBC elink.
Suggested Searches
Search article databases using single words or phrases. Below are selected search words related to the dental, medical and surgical equipment industries.
- blood pressure -- measurement -- equipment & supplies
- cosmetic dentistry
- dental instruments & apparatus industry
- dental instruments & apparatus manufacturing
- medical, dental, and hospital equipment and Supplies
- dental equipment and supplies manufacturing
- dental care
- oral care
- oral health
- health care industry
- medical instruments & apparatus industry
- surgical and medical instrument manufacturing
- medical equipment and supplies
- medical technology -- equipment & supplies
- medical supplies industry
- medical innovations
- surgical instruments & apparatus