Taiwan (Republic of China) - Law - Chinese Law - Research Guides at University of British Columbia

Gateways

A good starting point to other websites and publications according to the subject matter.

Asian Law Online ( University of Melbourne)
Collection of English language materials on Asian laws available throughout the world and includes books, chapters in books, journal articles and theses.

Guides to help research, find, and update law (primary and secondary sources) using both print and electronic resources.

Taiwan Legal Research (GlobaLex)
A thorough research guide for Chinese law in Taiwan.

Online access to laws, regulations, and legislative material.

Constitution of the Republic of China (Taiwan) (Office of the President )
Gives a brief history of the Constitution of Taiwan, and the full-text of the Constitution and additional articles.
Laws & Regulations Database of The Republic of China (Ministry of Justice)
Search laws: search using keyword(s) in English or Chinese.
Browse laws: organized by government department, the laws are listed in reverse chronological order.
Legislative Yuan
The supreme legislative organization of the State, equivalent to a parliament in other democracies. It consists of members elected by the people.
Executive Yuan Gazette Online
The highest administrative organization of the State. Full text access of the Gazette is available (Chinese only).
WorldLII - Taiwan (World Legal Information Institute)
The "Court & Case-Law" section contains a large number of judgments. Coverage varies with the court. Keyword searchable.

Keep updated about the latest news, developments, and events.