Hong Kong Special Administration Region (HKSAR) - Law - Chinese Law - Research Guides at University of British Columbia

Gateways

A good starting point to other websites and publications according to the subject matter.

Asian Law Online (University of Melbourne)
Collection of English language materials on Asian laws available throughout the world and includes books, chapters in books, journal articles and theses. Please note that Asian Law Online is no longer being updated.
Internet Resources: Law (University of Hong Kong Libraries)
The lists intermix free internet resources with licensed electronic resources restricted to the HKU community. For the UBC community, search under UBC Law Library's "Indexes & Databases" to check whether UBC subscribes to these resources.
GovHK (Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region)
The search engine allows you to search all or part of the HKSAR government website.

Guides to help research, find, and update law (primary and secondary sources) using both print and electronic resources.

General overview including statistics, facts, and its legislative, political, and judicial systems.

GovHK (HKSAR Government)
Summarizes the government in Hong Kong and provides a directory of links to government agencies and departments.

Online access to laws, regulations, and legislative material.

Hong Kong e-Legislation
Includes the statutory Laws of Hong Kong and selected constitutional documents. Provides strong searching and browsing capabilities. Currently updated.
The Basic Law of HKSAR (HKSAR Government)
Provides the full-text, history and other related information on the Basic Law of the Hong Kong SAR (Constitutional document).
Historical Laws of Hong Kong Online (HKLII)
A full-text image database providing access to past revised editions of Hong Kong Laws. Advanced browsing and searching capabilities are provided.
Legislative Council of the Hong Kong Special Administration Region
Official website of the Legislative Council of HKSAR. Legislative documents (proposals, bills, procedures, etc.) are available.

Online access to judgments and cases in Hong Kong.

HKLII Databases (Hong Kong Legal Information Institute)
The "Court & Tribunal judgments" section contains a large number of judgments. Coverage varies with the court. Keyword searchable.
Judgments & Legal Reference (Judiciary of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region)
A database containing selected judgments by the six major courts in Hong Kong. Browse by topic or search by citation and/or keywords.

Keep updated about the latest news, developments, and events.