Economics

"THE official source for Canadian social and economic statistics and products." Includes the System of National Economic Accounts, an up-to-date portrait of national and provincial economies.

Statistics about the province of British Columbia.

The database contains over 9,500 monthly, quarterly, or annual time series ending with the latest available observation and going back to 1946, if available. The data are on a national level, taken from over one hundred U.S. Government and private publications. All revisions (of data, concepts, and coverage) made by source agencies are incorporated into the databank. Formally titled Citibase.

A great starting point for economic and labour statistics for the US.

Annual, monthly, and quarterly financial and economic time series cover more than 200 countries and 40 regional and special groups of countries.
Use for: finding data on the following topics: Balance of payments, Banking and Financial systems, Employment, Exchange rates, Fund position, Finance, Government, Interest rates, International liquidity and Banking, National accounts, Population, Prices, Production, and Trade.

A portal to statistics collected by this UN agency. Data from 1945 to current on employment, wages, CPI, labour force surveys, and more. Sources include LABORSTA and with labour statistics for 200 countries, and Labour Force statistics. The Yearbook of Labour Statistics is also available in print at Koerner Library.

OECD iLibrary provides online access to all books, journals, statistical series and databases originating from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development since 1998. UBC has access to the International Energy Agency's IEA Databases and to OECD.Stat. OECD.Stat has time series 1950 to current for National Accounts, Labour, Demographics, Health, Education, and more.

UNdata covers all countries and areas, drawing selectively on statistics from throughout the UN system to bring them together in a common platform and interface using global statistical standards. Selective summary tables cover agriculture, population, industry, national accounts, energy, health, human development, trade, refugees, education, employment, and information and communication technology.

The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources.

The World Economic Outlook (WEO) database contains selected macroeconomic data series from the statistical appendix of the World Economic Outlook report, which presents the IMF staff's analysis and projections of economic developments at the global level, in major country groups and in many individual countries. The WEO is released in April and September/October each year.