Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History 442 - Lives of Chinese Books (Book of Songs) - 詩經: Theses & Dissertations

Lives of Chinese Books (Book of Songs)

UBC Theses

Electronic theses are available in cIRcle: UBC's Information Repository.

Use the advanced search as shown below.

To limit your search to a specific music program, replace "music" in the above search with such terms as music history, music education, etc.

Finding Theses and Dissertations

Try finding recent theses on your research topic and make use of the full text access to the bibliographies.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses - Full Text

World's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. Includes over 2.1 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. 

Over 70,000 new full text dissertations and theses are added each year. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses. For UBC users, offers researchers unlimited access to digital copies from UBC theses & dissertations.

cIRcle: UBC's Digital Repository

UBC theses and dissertations from 1919 to the present are available in full text in cIRcle: UBC's Digital Repository. All theses and dissertations completed at UBC's Okanagan campus are available in cIRcle (2005-present). Note that creative arts theses are generally not available in cIRcle (Creative Writing, Theatre, Music).

Theses Canada Portal

Electronic theses and dissertations are harvested monthly from Canadian universities.

OAIster

A union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide

Need Help?

For general help in finding theses & dissertations visit the Library's Theses & Dissertations research guide.

Allan Cho

Profile Photo
Allan Cho
Contact:
Research Commons
Walter C. Koerner Library
1958 Main Mall
6048274366
Website