Core Databases
- SciFinder This link opens in a new window
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
- EMBASE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Evidence Based Medicine Databases
Key databases for Evidence-Based Medicine. For additional resources please see UBC's Evidence-Based Healthcare Guide.
- ACP Journal Club This link opens in a new window
- EBM Reviews (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
- Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) This link opens in a new window
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) This link opens in a new window
- Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) This link opens in a new window
- Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) This link opens in a new window
Journals
Sometimes you might just want to browse the journals.
Search for other journals by title at www.ubc.library.ca in the box marked "Journal Titles."
Databases and Specialized Information Sources
- Entrez MMDB Molecular Modeling DatabaseMMDB is a searchable database containing 3D macromolecular structures, including proteins and polynucleotides. It forms part of the NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) Entrez system.
- ExPASy Proteomics ServerThe ExPSy (Expert Protein Analysis System) proteomics server of the Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics (SIB) is dedicated to the analysis of protein sequences and structures as well as 2-D PAGE data. It contains a range of biological databases and tools, as well as documentation and links to related resources.
- Mechanical and Catalytic Site Atlas (M-CSA)A database of enzyme reaction mechanisms, providing annotation on the protein, catalytic residues, cofactors, and the reaction mechanisms of hundreds of enzymes.
- BMRB - Biological Magnetic Resonance BankA repository for data from NMR spectroscopy on proteins, peptides and nucleic acids.
- Worthington Enzyme ManualThe Worthington Enzyme Manual contains technical information on enzymes including molecular weight, composition, activators, specificity, inhibitors, stability, assay method, optimum pH, ionic effects, temperature effects, extinction coefficient, and isoelectric point, as well as applications and extensive references.
- PSI-Nature Structural Biology KnowledgebaseA collaboration between the Protein Structure Initiative and Nature to provide a portal for research and developments in structural genomics and structural biology.