Select Anime in UBC Library
Reference Tools
- Oxford Reference OnlineOver 300 key Oxford University Press dictionaries and other reference works. Multidisciplinary.
Critical Survey of Graphic Novels: Manga by Call Number: PN6725 .C756 2012 Koerner Library ReferenceISBN: 9781587659553Publication Date: 2012-09-01Critical Survey of Graphic Novels: Manga, provides in-depth insight for over 65 of the most popular manga graphic novels, ranging from metaseries to stand-alone books. A recent influx of translated Japanese manga into the American market has sparked a greater interest in foreign-language traditions and longform comics storytelling. this set focuses on translated works that have been particularly influential in the development of the manga tradition.
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Japanese Culture by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0415143446Publication Date: 2001-12-14Offering extensive coverage, this Encyclopedia is a new reference that reflects the vibrant, diverse and evolving culture of modern Japan, spanning from the end of the Japanese Imperialist period in 1945 to the present day. Entries cover areas such as literature, film, architecture, food, health, political economy, religion and technology.
- Japanese Animation Database アニメ大全Offered by the Association of Japanese Animations, this database provides information on Japanese animation films, TV shows, and commercially produced streaming videos.
In Japanese. - Mangapedia マンガペディアAn encyclopedia of manga publications.
In Japanese. - Media Arts Database メディア芸術データベースOffered by Japan's Agency for Cultural Affairs, this database provides bibliographical, filmographical, and other information on manga, animation, game and media art produced in Japan.
