Ebooks and Print Books at UBC Library
- The UBC Library purchases both print and electronic / digital versions of many anesthesia books.
- Browse below to access some key online books, and texts. See also E-books in publisher collections.
- To see all anesthesia textbooks (or, theses) in the UBC Library Catalogue, click HERE.
- To search for a specific book, USE the Library's Summon then REFINE (at left) to narrow your search to print or e-book.
Some examples of e-books
-
The Anaesthesia Science Viva Book
by
ISBN: 9781009470155Publication Date: 2025-05-22Provides detailed, accessible summaries of the core questions in anatomy, physiology, pharmacology, and clinical measurement and equipment that may be covered in the oral part of the FRCA exam. -
Anesthesia Oral Board Review
by
ISBN: 9781107498310Publication Date: 2023-08-24Covers essential topics to pass the current American Board of Anesthesiology Applied Oral and OSCE Examinations. Thoroughly revised to reflect recent literature and changes in anesthesia practice, 12 new chapters explore topics like Point of Care Ultrasound (POCUS), Intraoperative Transesophageal Echocardiography (TEE), Foreign Body Aspiration, and Patient Blood Management. The book contains questions and model answers, along valuable tips for exam success reflecting the new exam structure. -
Bonica's Management of Pain
by
ISBN: 9781496349033Publication Date: 2018-11-24Bonica's Management of Pain, here in the last edition available (5e) is still the leading textbook and clinical reference in the field of pain medicine. -
Litman's Basics of Pediatric Anesthesia
by
ISBN: 9780323829021Publication Date: 2022-08-30Litman's Basics of Pediatric Anesthesia, 3e, provides a foundation of essential knowledge; covers everything from general pediatric physiology and pharmacology principles through important pediatric diseases; preoperative, intraoperative, and postoperative care; anesthesia for a full range of specific surgical procedures; pain management; and critical care. -
Miller's Basics of Anesthesia
by
ISBN: 9780323796774Publication Date: 2022-09-14Miller's Basics of Anesthesia covers basic science and clinical topics in anesthesiology. Under the experienced editorial leadership of Dr. Manuel C. Pardo, Jr., the 8th Edition has been meticulously updated to reflect advances in practice and important aspects of contemporary anesthesia care, including pathophysiology, pharmacology, regional anesthesia. -
Obstetric Anesthesia Practice
by
ISBN: 9780190099824Publication Date: 2021-03-05Obstetric Anesthesia Practice is a timely update in the field, providing a concise, evidence-based, and richly illustrated book for students, trainees, and practicing clinicians. -
Yao and Artusio's Anesthesiology
by
ISBN: 9781975120016Publication Date: 2020-04-29Yao & Artusio's Anesthesiology is preferred by both residents and practicing anesthesiologists. The 9e prepares you for the oral and written boards with more than 60 real-world cases accompanied by questions that conform to the four areas of questioning on the oral boards, reinforcing step-by-step critical thinking about today's surgical anesthesia and patient management.
E-books in publisher collections
SEE these e-book collections created by a few medical publishers. REMEMBER there are many more e-books / print books available.
Use the GENERAL search tab @ www.library.ubc.ca, and LIMIT your results to "Book/eBook" / "Items with full text online"
-
AccessMedicineApproximately 40 e-books, including a clinical library (Harrison's Online, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, and more), Lange Educational Library, and a USMLE self-assessment tool and 50+ clinical cases.
-
AccessPharmacyCollection of books, drug information, multimedia, cases, and patient education. Books include DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach.
-
ClinicalKeyClinicalKey provides access to FirstConsult, top journals, best-selling medical and surgical books, thousands of medical videos, millions of images, and much more content across 12 distinct content types.
-
LWW Health LibrarySelected collections include Pharmacy, Exercise Science, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Speech Language Hearing and Medical Education. See under More to find links to a specific specialty.
