Skip to main content

Archival material

Wallace B. Chung and Madeline H. Chung Collection

The Wallace B. Chung and Madeline H. Chung Collection is part of the Rare Books and Special Collections division of UBC Library.  Containing over 25,000 items including books, documents, photographs, pamphlets, maps and artifacts, the Chung Collection covers three main subject areas:

  • Early British Columbia history
  • Immigration and Settlement, especially the Chinese-Canadian experience
  • The Canadian Pacific Railway Company

The Chung Collection can be searched through its own website. Many items from the collection have been digitized and can be searched through UBC Library Digital Collections and Services.

 

Archives at UBC

At the University of British Columbia Library, Rare Books and Special Collections acquires archival materials in all media documenting the economic, political, cultural, labour, and artistic history of British Columbia and Canada, in order to facilitate primary research in these areas. For more information and a detailed listing of the more than 700 archival collections, please go to http://rbscarchives.library.ubc.ca/index.php/

 

In the University Archives' collection, you will find institutional records which document the history of the University of British Columbia, as well as related organizations such as the Alumni Association and the Alma Mater Society. Also included are personal archives of individuals closely associated with the University, such as faculty, administrators, and alumni. For more information on the University Archives' collection, please go to http://www.library.ubc.ca/archives