Legend
limited to UBC students, faculty & staff (Connect to Library Resources or Library Access Browser Extension)
limited to faculty & students in Peter A. Allard School of Law at UBC
Databases: Tax
All tax databases can be found in the Law Databases By Subject resource guide under Tax.
-
CCH AnswerConnect (Wolters Kluwer)Access to Income Tax Act, Regulations, CCH Commentary, Cases, CRA Documents, & some International Tax. Also has information arranged by Tax Topics. Tools include: ITA Interpreter, CCH® SmartCharts & Tax Tables.
-
Tax Analysts (Tax Notes & Tax Notes International & Worldwide Tax Treaties)Expert commentary, news, analysis and special reports on US federal, state and international tax issues, including primary source documents. Requires registration.
-
Tax Suite Premium (Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants)Offers collection of Canadian tax research materials with commentary from Ernst & Young. Includes full coverage of federal income tax, GST/HST & excise, & provincial taxes PLUS a daily tax email news service. The Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants (CICA) is pleased to provide professors and students with complimentary access to the online tax research databases available in its Tax Suite Premium product. Visit the CAstore for more information on tax research.
-
TaxFind OnlineSearch and retrieval tool that puts several of the Canadian Tax Foundation's most practical books and indexes (including conference reports and the Canadian Tax Journal) in an electronic format. Allows for browsing and searching of full-text information.
-
Taxnet ProThomson Reuter’s Taxnet Pro offers full coverage of all Canadian taxes including income tax, the GST, and the provincially administered taxes. Along with all primary legislation and government documents, TaxnetPRO also offers one of the most complete databases of case law related to Canadian tax. Includes authoritative and comprehensive commentaries.
