Books about psychological tests typically include descriptions of tests, but often do not contain the tests themselves. For a breakdown of tests that are available in books, please consult Tests and measures in the social sciences: Tests available in compilation volumes.
To find additional books: In the Catalogue, use a Subject search for "Psychological Tests" or "Educational Tests and Measurements"
APA handbook of testing and assessment in psychology. Washington: American Psychological Association.
Online | American Psychological Association, c2013
Assessing common mental health and addiction issues with free-access instruments
Online | Routledge, c2013
Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment
Online | SAGE, c2003
Handbook of Psychological Assessment
Online | Academic Press, c2019
The SAGE Handbook of Personality Theory and Assessment
Online | SAGE, c2008
Psychological testing: An introduction
Online | Cambridge University Press, c2006
Wiley handbook of psychometric testing : a multidisciplinary reference on survey, scale, and test development
Online | Wiley Blackwell, c2018
An "appended" test is available in full text.
To find an appended test in PsycINFO -
- In the first search box, enter keywords or the name of the test/instrument
- In the second search box, enter the word "appended" and select TM (Test & Measures) from the drop-down menu
- In the first box, enter keywords or the name of the test/instrument.
- Scroll down the page to Publication Type and select Tests/Questionnaires
Despite the title, "the first section of the handbook covers psychometric aspects of testing", applied in all applications of testing.
Vol. 2: Testing and assessment in clinical and counseling psychology.