Finding Standards in Techstreet
UBC Library provides access to a custom collection standards through Techstreet, a standards aggregator. ISO standards are accessed here as well as a selection of other standards from AASHTO, IEC, ASME, and BSI.
Accessing TechStreet:
You will know you are connected to Techstreet as the UBC logo appears on the page.
Make sure you have FileOpen installed in order to read the PDFs. You can download and install FileOpen from the Dashboard page in the Subscription column (left hand side), under Tools at the bottom of the page (see image below).
CSA Standards
- CSA OnDemandThrough UBC Library, you have access to Complete CSA Collection (No IT). In this package you will find, with the exception of IT and Telecommunication standards, a collection of all CSA's standards and standards-related documents such as handbooks, guidelines and commentaries. Includes all current and historical standards in English and French with the exception of IT and Telecommunication standards.Standards updated immediately as they are published.
Note: CSA standards can be downloaded as PDFs on-campus or on the VPN using Adobe Acrobat Reader
Looking for more CSA standards?
CSA's OnDemand database is the first place you should look for CSA standards. However, there are additional sources for CSA standards as well.
- Superseded CSA Standards (195? - 1995) are in the ASRS storage in the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre. Request these through the Library's CSA Standards Collection online record. Note: When selecting the appropriate box, scroll through the entire list of holdings to find the superseded standards.
- The CCOHS database has many CSA standards in their Legislation section
- The CSA Community Group (free registration required) provides some view access to a selection of standards.
If you are unable to find what you're looking for, contact a librarian under the Getting Started page in this guide.
Additional Standards
- ASTM Compass This link opens in a new windowIncludes a digital edition of nearly every ASTM International book and paper spanning 140+ industries and 100+ years including books, journals, Special Technical Publications (STPs) and standards.
- IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryIEEE Standards: The IEL IEEE Electronic Library provides access to over 3800 current, revised and superseded standards in the field of electrical and computer engineering.
- IBR Standards PortalSelected standards which have been adopted by the US Federal Government are available to view here. Includes standards from ISO, IEC, API, ASHRAE, UL and more.
- SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new windowFull-text SAE standards, both current and historical. Covers research about air, land, sea and space mobility as well as injury biomechanics, accident reconstruction and occupant protection and safety.
