Research Guides: ENGL 364A: 19th Century Studies: The Gothic: Articles

English Literature

MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) This link opens in a new window
The MLA International Bibliography is the core database for English language and literature.
Gale Literary Sources (formerly Artemis Literary Sources) This link opens in a new window
Indexes over a million full-text articles from scholarly journals & literary magazines, critical essays, topic overviews, biographies, & more.

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 300,000 articles from 300 of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals, dating from 1972 onward.
Film and Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more.

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Contains content in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of history, excluding that of Canada and the US, from the late fifteenth-century on.
Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), and full text from the journals included in Sociology Database.