Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education and Child Care Industries

Business Article Databases

Searching Article Databases

Articles are specific in scope and can also provide information on current trends and issues. Article databases listed here are available through the library and allow you to search hundreds of journals, magazines or newspapers for information on a variety of topics.

Learn the basics of searching for articles in business databases in our short video below, or refer to our Research Tips guide for for examples of how to search article databases effectively, like using single words or short phrases. 

(Sample video content from Business Source Ultimate database used by permission of EBSCO Publishing.)

 

Suggested Searches

Search article databases using single words or phrases. Below are selected search words related to education and child care industries.

  • "child care"
  • "day care"
  • universities
  • colleges
  • "private schools"
  • "language schools"
  • tutors
  • tutoring
  • "distance education"
  • "distance learning"
  • e-learning
  • "online learning" 

Additional Databases

The article databases listed here have a business focus. You may also want to search databases with an education focus.

Click here for article databases in education