Canada - Law - Case Law - Research Guides at University of British Columbia

Canadian Case Law Databases

CanLII (Canadian Legal Information Institute)
Free internet access to Canadian legislation & case law via uniform search interface; Scope of Databases
[Lexis] Lexis+
Canadian & international primary source materials: case law, statutes & regulations; secondary source materials: legal news & law reviews.
[Lexis] Lexis Advance Quicklaw Plus
Canadian & international primary source materials: case law, statutes & regulations; secondary source materials: legal news & law reviews.

Nexis Uni - Legal This link opens in a new window
U.S., Canadian & international primary source materials: case law, statutes & regulations; secondary source materials: legal news & law reviews.
BestCase This link opens in a new window
Contains Canadian Criminal Cases, Dominion Law Reports, Labour Arbitration Cases, as well as a comprehensive collection of unreported decisions. It also includes CLB's case summary services & a note-up citator feature.

vLex Global This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of primary law for over 20 jurisdictions and selected coverage for 100+ countries, as well as vetted editorial content from 1,000+ partner publishers curated by a global editorial team.

Westlaw Edge Canada
Canadian and international cases, legislation, books & articles.

[Westlaw] LawSource This link opens in a new window
Collection of Canadian case law, legislation and editorial tools for legal research via Westlaw's platform.
CriminalSource This link opens in a new window
Previously Criminal Spectrum. CriminalSource is an integrated research portal for most aspects of criminal law & includes Canadian Criminal Cases (CCC) and Weekly Criminal Bulletin (WCB).

Supreme Court

Federal Court

Tax Court

Other