HIST 211: The United States to 1865

The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from pre-contact times to the present.

Will ultimately comprise over 50,000 primary source documents supported by a range of secondary resources including chronologies, essays, and video lectures.

In addition to fully-searchable journal backfiles, also includes current issues for some titles as well as collections of primary-source documents such as their '19th century British pamphlets'.

Full text/image access to over 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides.

Full text access to 36,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.

Primary source material from the nineteenth and early twentieth-centuries.

North American Women's Letters and Diaries, colonial to 1950.

Contains content in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

Includes manuscript material, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, and images of artwork drawn from a variety of repositories in the United States and Canada.

Collection includes journals, reports and monographs from Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Canada, the US and the Pacific.

Covers the history & culture of Native North Americans including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, & literacy. Includes books, essays, journal articles, and government documents.

A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.