Psychiatry

One-stop searching of 7 evidence-based medicine databases in the Cochrane Library.

Database of evaluation and measurement tools used in health and psychosocial studies.

Psychiatric references and journals from American Psychiatric Publishing, featuring DSM-5 and The American Journal of Psychiatry.

Covers psychology and the psychological aspects of various other disciplines. Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations.

Multidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.

Concise evaluative commentaries on original studies and reviews from key clinical journals. By the American College of Physicians (ACP).

Citations to controlled trials identified by the contributors of the Cochrane Collaboration.

Full-text access to regularly updated systematic reviews by the Cochrane Collaboration. Includes completed systematic reviews and review protocols in development.

The collection of reviews of reviews provides critical assessments of systematic reviews. It was produced by the UK National Health Services' Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (NHS CRD) between 1994 and March 2015.

International (but European-focused) biomedical database with strengths in drug-related and rehabilitation sciences subjects.

E-journal collection covering medicine, nursing, rehabilitation sciences and dentistry.

Premier biomedical database with over 30 million journal articles in the life sciences. Similar to Pubmed in content, this Ovid interface facilitates structured searching and allows editing of search histories.

Premier database containing over 30 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. Freely available and includes MEDLINE. This link goes to the version with UBC elink.