Research Guides: Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy: Finding Information

Core Databases

CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
PubMed (1946 - present) This link opens in a new window
EMBASE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
PsycInfo (includes full text from PsycArticles) This link opens in a new window

ERIC (EBSCO interface) This link opens in a new window
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
User limit: 5 maximum
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window

Compendex
Useful for rehabilitation topics involving technology such as telemedicine, telerehabilitation, assistive devices, computer software and user interfaces.
more...less...
Compendex contains journals articles, conference papers, dissertations, book chapters, technical standards, trade magazines, and technical reports

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) This link opens in a new window
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Additional features, including a presentation maker, the ability to download PDF versions of ebook chapters, customize patient handouts or save content in a personal profile, are available to users who create a free account. Click 'Register' at the top right of the ClinicalKey landing page to create a free account.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) This link opens in a new window
EBM Reviews (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window