Core Databases
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowEighteenth Century Collections Online delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCovers all aspects of history, excluding that of Canada and the US, from the late fifteenth-century on.
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowFully-searchable primary documents arranged in subject-specific archives. Encompasses a variety of disciplines from History to Literature to Women's studies to Science
- PubMed (1946 - present) This link opens in a new windowPremier database containing over 30 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. Freely available and includes MEDLINE. This link goes to the version with UBC elink.
More Databases
- The American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals CollectionDigitized images of more than 7600 American magazines and journals from the collection of the AAS. Comprises over over seven million pages published between 1691 and 1877. Trial Resource.
- Early English Books OnlineEarly English Books Online provides digital access to more than one hundred thousand literary and historical classics. Through the Web, researchers can view images that accurately reflect the way the works appeared in their original printed editions. 1475-1700
- The Hathi Trust Digital LibraryHathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. There are more than 80 partners in HathiTrust, and membership is open to institutions worldwide.
- JSTORJSTOR = 'journal storage". Deep backfiles of over 1600 academic journals spanning 50 disciplines.
History of Medicine full text e-Journals
Selected Journals
Hover over the links for a brief description.