Online Databases
- L'Année PhilologiqueThe definitive bibliographic source of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations.
- Bibliographie analytique de l’Afrique antiqueAn annual critical review of the international publications dealing with North Antique Africa, from the protohistoric to the byzantine and Muslim period.
- Dyabola This link opens in a new windowDYABOLA provides citations to books, articles, and essays on classical, early Christian, Byzantine, early Medieval, and ancient Middle Eastern antiquities, art, and archaeology
- Gnomon OnlineIndexes journals in classical philology, ancient history, and archaeology. Based on the journal Gnomon: Kritische Zeitschrift fur die gesamte klassische Altertumswissenschaft.
- Google scholarSearches a wide variety of sources across many disciplines: articles, theses, books, abstracts, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. The 'cited-by' feature helps identify recent scholarship. Entering UBC under 'settings' gives one-step access to resources not in the public domain.
- NestorAn international bibliography of Aegean studies, Homeric society, Indo-European linguistics, and related fields. Currently has over 53,000 bibliographic entries and over 15,000 reviews. The database is updated monthly.
- Online Egyptological bibliographyThe largest available collection of references to Egyptological literature. Comprises the Annual Egyptological Bibliography (AEB) for 1947 to 2001, the Bibliographie Altägypten (BA) for 1822 to 1946, the Aigyptos database, and many thousands of more recently added records. Updated nearly every day.
- Online Resources for EgyptologyIncludes links to databases, excavation sites, museums, and language resources.
- Perseus Digital LibraryTexts of the major Greek authors linked to dictionaries, English translations and commentaries.
- TOCS-IN Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists This link opens in a new windowTOCS-IN provides the tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religion journals, both in text format and through a Web search program.
- Art Full TextCoverage begins in 1984. Preceded by Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary index. Can be used to determine where and how many times an article has been cited.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new windowCompiled by the American Theological Library Association. Covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowWorld's largest academic search engine providing free searching to a full range of scholarly literature (ie. peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports).
- JSTOR Collection This link opens in a new windowIn addition to fully-searchable journal backfiles, also includes current issues for some titles as well as collections of primary-source documents such as their '19th century British pamphlets'.
- Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new windowA current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy.
- RAMBI(Jewish National and University Library, Jerusalem, Israel) An index of articles on Jewish studies.