German studies

The website Black Central Europe includes source collections in English and German, organized by time period, interactive maps, links to activist organizations, and teaching resources relating to history of Black people in Central Europe.

Website of the German National Archives, containing many digitized materials in German.

The German Digital Library has nearly 20 million digitized objects from more than 200 German institutions.

The EuroDocs Wiki is a collection of documents related to the history of Europe submitted by an online community (historians, scholars, archivists, librarians and document gatherers of all descriptions). The material includes many primary sources and documents including facsimiles, transcriptions, or translations of historical documents.

Europeana enables people to explore the digital resources of Europe's museums, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections. resources include: Images (paintings, drawings, maps, photos and pictures of museum objects); Texts (books, newspapers, letters, diaries and archival papers); Sounds - music and spoken word from cylinders, tapes, discs and radio broadcasts); and Videos - films, newsreels and TV broadcasts

An online repository of links to international library and archive collections, bibliographies, images, sound and text documents for use in German studies research or the classroom.

The Sophie Digital Library is an open-access, full-text-searchable source of literature written by German-speaking women from medieval times through the early 20th century.