Physical Sciences and Engineering Librarian
Kevin Lindstrom
Contact:
Woodward Library
2198 Health Sciences Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada
V6T 1Z3
2198 Health Sciences Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada
V6T 1Z3
604 822-0695
Website
Article and book databases
The Library subscribes to several databases which may be helpful for your research. Summon is a good starting point for literature on the social context of your problem; it's a multidisciplinary database covering both articles and books.
Other databases are more narrowly focused on engineering or environmental topics:
- Compendex Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowPremier engineering database, covering the core literature of the engineering field, including related specialties and technologies.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution ManagementComprehensive coverage of environmental science, with over 6000 sources indexed including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government documents.
- SciFinder This link opens in a new windowAccess to Chemical Abstracts 1907-present. Use For: chemistry and chemical engineering, biochemistry, biotechnology, electrochemistry, metallurgy and materials science and pharmacology.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowFrom off campus, use this link to activate UBC eLinks to full text.
Mobile Access
