Academic Search Complete, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of more than 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 journals.
Includes a collection of full-text scholarly articles on Persian film and television from a number of different academic journals, such as Cineaste, Middle East Report, Iranian Studies, and the British Journal of Middle Eastern Studies.
Contains scholarly articles on Persian film and television from academic journals such The Middle East Journal, the Journal of Shi'a Islamic Studies, and Comparative Studies of South Asia, Africa and the Middle East. Also includes book chapters on Persian cinema.
Project Muse originated as a joint project of the Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at JHU designed to provide online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. At present, MUSE provides full-text access to content from 120 not-for-profit publishers.
This essential tool for film studies, created by the International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF), indexes more than 300,000 articles from 300 of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals, dating from 1972 onward. The database also incorporates the International Index to TV Periodicals; Treasures from the Film Archives, which identifies silent film holdings in archives around the world, and the International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections.
Film & Television Literature Index is the definitive index to film and television literature. It is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.
Iranian Studies is a peer-reviewed journal of history, literature, culture, and society, covering all regions of the globe with a Persian or Iranian legacy, especially Iran, Afghanistan, Central Asia, the Caucasus and northern India, as well as diaspora communities of Iranians in Europe and the United States.