Japanese Language Resources - Introduction for Graduate Students

A Japanese multi-purpose database including many reference resources and electronic books.
Remember to log out.

Choose "Articles" to access the general, multidisciplinary index for Japanese periodicals and scholarly publications dating back to 1957. Some full-text provided. Includes the National Diet Library's periodical index (雑誌記事索引).

"The Complete Database for Japanese Magazines and Periodicals from the Meiji Era to the Present." This article index provides citation information for articles published from the Meiji period on. The database includes the full National Diet Library periodicals index (Zasshi kiji sakuin), but is especially useful for those looking for resources published before 1948.

J-STAGE is an electronic journal platform developed and managed by the Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST). J-Stage promotes open access and 90+% of articles from journals, conference proceedings, research reports, and others, are free to read.

Offers one of the largest collections of Japanese academic e-books. To search for titles in their collection, choose the "すべてのタイトルから検索" option on top of the search box.

A cloud-based digital library service, KinoDen, Kinokuniya Digital Library offers multidisciplinary ebook selections from Japanese academic publishers.

Limit the language to Japanese in the advanced search to obtain the list of available titles. We have 154 titles available in Japanese language, essays, drama, and history.

A Japanese multi-purpose database including many reference resources and electronic books.
Remember to log out.