Forestry Worksheets
- Search Strategy (PICO) Worksheet for ForestryWorksheet to help formulate a research question using PICO or PECO, develop search terms and strategies, and document searches and results.
Article databases
- Web of Science Core CollectionMultidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (AESD)The Agricultural & Environmental Science database (AESD) facilitates in-depth research and comprehensive literature reviews across the earth, atmospheric & aquatic sciences. Includes Agricola.
- Social Sciences in ForestrySocial Sciences in Forestry from the University of Minnesota Natural Resources Library indexes publications in the areas of legislation, policy and planning, management, economic development, investment and finance.
- CABI Digital LibraryArticles, ebooks, and data sheets on agriculture, animal health, crop protection, forestry, global health, human nutrition, horticulture, and natural resources management. Includes Cab Abstracts & Global Health databases.
- PubAgPubAg is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. It delivers over 40,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and citations to an additional 340,000 articles. Updated daily.
- PAIS IndexPAIS is an index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
- Compendex Engineering Village
Premier engineering database, covering the core literature of the engineering field, including related specialties and technologies.
- Google ScholarWorld's largest academic search engine providing free searching to a full range of scholarly literature (ie. peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports).
