Indexes more than 425,000 Canadian theses and dissertations from 1965. This database also provides free access to over 200,000 full text electronic Canadian theses and dissertations. Effective April 2014, only digital theses and dissertations are now accepted. In 2013-2014, approximately 22,000 theses were added to the database.
Good source for U.S. and Canadian theses. International searchable index of dissertations and theses. More than 70,000 new full text dissertations and theses are added to the Proquest database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations through UMI's Digital Archiving and Access Program. Full Text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). To make it easier to search across institutional repositories, NDLTD has initiated a project to harvest metadata from university electronic theses and dissertations. Electronic theses and dissertations are harvested monthly from Canadian universities.
OAIster is a union catalog of over 30 million records representing open access digital resources from over 1,500 institutions. OAIster is useful for searching multiple online archives for theses and dissertations simultaneously.