Key Resources
- Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new windowCanadian Newsstream offers the full text of almost 400 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including The Globe and Mail, National Post and the Vancouver Sun.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowFactiva provides access to a deep archive of news and business information, allowing users to conduct in-depth research on companies, industries, regional affairs.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowOne of the world's premier fulltext news, government, legal, finance and business information services. Research international news, corporate and legal materials.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowA research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields. Indexes and abstracts over 800 journals, and includes access to 500 full text journals.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowWorld's largest academic search engine providing free searching to a full range of scholarly literature (ie. peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports).
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.
- Canadian Press Stylebook: a Guide for Writers and EditorsA reference guide for writing and editing standards used in Canadian news.
Related Guides
- Newspapers and News SourcesGuide to UBC Library newspaper collections.
- Census of CanadaResources for finding data from current and historical Canadian censuses.