Key Resources
-
CABI Digital LibraryArticles, ebooks, and data sheets on agriculture, animal health, crop protection, forestry, global health, human nutrition, horticulture, and natural resources management. Includes Cab Abstracts & Global Health databases.
-
Web of Science Core CollectionMultidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.
-
Zoological RecordCore database of articles and supplementary materials containing the world's zoological and animal science literature. Searchable on the Web of Science platform.
Online reference sources
-
Encyclopedia of Animal Science
Animal physiology, animal growth and development, animal behavior, animal reproduction and breeding, alternative approaches to animal maintenance, meat science and muscle biology, farmed animal welfare and bioethics, and food safety. -
Routledge Handbook of Animal Welfare
It reviews in detail the welfare concerns associated with numerous forms of animal use. Includes key recent developments such as climate change, pandemics and antimicrobial resistance. -
Understanding, Assessing and Improving Farm Animal Welfare
Beginning with the philosophical and legal history of the consideration of their well-being, it synthesizes this information to build a common reference so that we all share the same notion of what animal welfare actually is. It then evaluates the welfare assessment process. Concluding with the different ways of improving farm animal welfare.
