Skip to main content

Rare Books and Special Collections Remote Resources and Services Guide

Reading Room Operations

Due to the quickly evolving situation with COVID-19, the Rare Books and Special Collections (RBSC) and University Archives (UA) reading room will be closed until further notice. During this time librarians, archivists, and staff will be working remotely to continue to support our patrons to the extent possible.

This guide will provide patrons with information about RBSC and UA operations and services at this time, including access to digital collections and research assistance.

Contact the Rare Books and Special Collections Team

Katherine Kalsbeek, Head, Rare Books & Special Collections
 katherine.kalsbeek@ubc.ca

Krisztina Laszlo, Archivist
 krisztina.laszlo@ubc.ca

Chelsea Shriver, Librarian
 chelsea.shriver@ubc.ca

Claire Williams, Forestry Archvist
 claire.williams@ubc.ca

Contact the University Archives Team

Erwin Wodarczak, Acting University Archivist
 erwin.wodarczak@ubc.ca

John Moran, Archivist
 john.moran@ubc.ca

Candice Bjur, Archives Assistant
 candice.bjur@ubc.ca

Important Library Information and Updates

UBC Library services available: services.library.ubc.ca/covid-19-response

Ongoing news, updates, databases and catalogue: library.ubc.ca

Acknowledgements

Thank you to Kimberly Fama, Reference Librarian at the David Lam Management Research Library, on whose work this guide was built.