Standards
-
ASTM Compass This link opens in a new windowIncludes a digital edition of nearly every ASTM International book and paper spanning 140+ industries and 100+ years including books, journals, Special Technical Publications (STPs) and standards.
-
CSA Standards (via IHS)IHS Standards Expert is a comprehensive standards database. UBC's subscription includes current, historical and withdrawn CSA standards.
-
IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryIEEE Standards: The IEL IEEE Electronic Library provides access to over 3800 current, revised and superseded standards in the field of electrical and computer engineering.
-
ISO - See the Standards GuideMore details on finding standards.
CSA
UBC Library provides access to a custom collection of CSA standards through TechStreet, a standards aggregator
Access TechStreet through the Library's Indexes & Databases page. Once you connect to the resource, you should see the UBC logo on the left side of the page.
Note: To open PDFs, you will need to have FileOpen installed. FileOpen associates the standard with your computer. You can download and install FileOpen from the Dashboard page in the Subscription column (left hand side), under Tools at the bottom of the page.
Looking for more CSA standards?
Many CSA standards are available in the CCOHS database (Legislation section): http://resources.library.ubc.ca/page.php?id=144
Some additional standards are available through the CSA Community Group (registration required): https://community.csagroup.org/welcome
The Library has also purchased individual print copies of some CSA standards that can be found under the Canadian Standards Association in the library catalogue.
If you are unable to find what you're looking for, please contact one of the librarians under Research Help in this guide.