2SLGBTQIA+ Health

Includes section on 2SLGBTQIA+ healthcare and access.

This resource contains a variety of information for transgender and nonbinary youths and their families, including links to name and gender change forms, suppliers for binding and tucking supplies, information about puberty blockers and hormones, and more.

This comprehensive yet quick guide outlines a variety of unique health risks for 2SLGBTQIA+ individuals. It is a helpful introduction to the topic of 2SLGBTQIA+ health.

Comprehensive medical guide concerning trans-specific health treatments such as hormone therapy.

Developed by College Education, this resource supports the LGBTQ student, parents, teachers and campus professionals to increase understanding, provide resources and education around various topics, including general health resources and mental health supports.

A selective collection of web resources archived by the National Library of Medicine beginning in 2024 related to Sexual and Gender Minority health, including health disparities and health resources for the LGBTQ+ community. This collection includes federal government websites, organizational and advocacy websites, websites of leading gender-affirming clinics in the U.S., and other personal narratives.

This "facts" guide contains a wide variety of 2SLGBTQIA+-inclusive information about sexual health, sexuality, gender identity, and more.

Guide for both doulas and LGBTQ+ patients concerning birthing, midwifery, and cultural competence in these practices.

Provides a wide variety of resources for healthcare providers on how the experience of healthcare and the care itself can be improved for 2SLGBTQIA+ patients. Many resources are open access, although some are paid.

The new 8th edition was released in 2022 and provides a comprehensive guide to healthcare for transgender and gender diverse people.

Multidisciplinary introduction to Two-Spirit health, including historical, contemporary, and medical perspectives.

Includes the NWAC's vision statement for a more equal future for 2SLGBTQIA+ individuals, information about the history and present realities of Indigenous 2SLGBTQIA+ folks in Canada, and links to further resources.

Helpful fact sheet containing information about Two-Spirit identities and understandings, the history of colonialism and its effects on gender, and information for supporting 2SLGBTQIA+ peoples.

Excellent guide containing definitions of sex and gender inclusive terminology and practical guidelines for healthcare providers on how to provide trauma-informed care for 2SLGBTQIA+ patients.

This detailed guide provides information for parents of intersex children about navigating the healthcare system and conversations with loved ones, focusing on the rights of intersex peoples.

This resource provides a list of links to a variety of resources concerning intersex history, medical treatment, and rights.

Expansive collection of open access resources concerning 2SLGBTQIA+ health and healthcare.

Provides definitions, debunks myths about transgender identities, and gives access to excellent resources on gender-affirming healthcare for practitioners.