HIST 420: Women in Early Modern Europe

Covers all aspects of history, excluding that of Canada and the US, from the late fifteenth-century on.

In addition to fully-searchable journal backfiles, also includes current issues for some titles as well as collections of primary-source documents such as their '19th century British pamphlets'.

Online access to a comprehensive selection of important journals and ebooks in the humanities and social sciences.

Provides access to many of the texts of the Cambridge Histories series. UBC Library has titles published up to 2012.

Contains content in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

110 source documents (books and periodicals) from the early modern period to the nineteenth century supported by introductory essays, biographies, and chronologies.

Iincludes approximately 100,000 pages of material assembled from numerous bibliographies and from newly conducted research. Alongside the published material are 4,000 facsimile pages of previously unpublished manuscripts

British women's writings from the sixteenth- and seventeenth-centuries. Contents range from memoirs to account books to medical receipt books.

Primary documents, supported by interpretive essays and other secondary materials, for the study of 'Empire'.

The Grand Tour was a rite-of-passage for many aristocratic and wealthy young men between c1550 and c1850: a phenomenon which influenced British art, architecture, urban planning, literature and philosophy.

Tracks the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth.

A range of historical newspaper and periodical collections.

The House of Commons Parliamentary Papers are working documents of government. The collection has over 200,000 papers plus Hansard, both starting in 1801. For more information, consult the HCCP Guide.

British periodicals of the eighteenth century.