Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Children’s and Young Adult Literature

A guide to locating information and research resources about literature for children and youth.

Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Access to a collection of multi-disciplinary journals and full text articles.

  • CBCA Complete
    Includes Canadian information in the field of education not available elsewhere.

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    Offers research in areas related to communication and mass media such as digital, video and multimodal technologies.

  • Education Source
    Education Source is the largest collection of full-text education journals for all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as multilingual education, health education and testing.

  • ERIC (EBSCO) 
    Large index to journals/documents on all aspects of education, from preschool to post-secondary and adult education.

  • International ERIC 
    Consists of the Australian Education Index and British Education Index 

  • JSTOR Collection
    In addition to fully-searchable journal backfiles, also includes current issues for some titles as well as collections of primary-source documents such as their  '19th century Bristish pamphlets'.

  • Library and Information Science Abstracts
    Abstracts over 440 library and information science periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages.

  • MLA International Bibliography
    Core database for English language and literature.

  • Web of Science 
    A citation index covering the social sciences, humanities and sciences.