Korean Language Resources

• Korean Language and Literature at UBC
  It includes Korean Grammar Dictionary (문법사전), CJK Hanja site, online resources for King & Yeon’s Elementary Korean, Continuing Korean; online short story resources for KORN 410 under “online textbook”

• An Introduction to Korean – In English
  This website provides step-by-step lessons with quizzes on Korean alphabet, basic conversational phrases, vocabulary, and grammar.

• How to Study Korean
  A Korean language learning site for beginners with detailed lessons in how to speak Korean and read Hanja. 

• KoreanClass101
  This website offers audio and video lessons, learning tools, PDF lesson notes, lesson discussions, and more. It's also available on mobile devices.

• Korean Language – King Sejong Institute – In Chinese, English, Japanese, Korean, and more
  It provides online lectures, textbooks, and study materials in learning Korean and Korean culture.

• Korean Language Education Center – Seoul National University
  Seoul National University's Korean learning website includes flash lessons on Korean vocabularies, dialogs, grammar and expressions, reading, and culture.

• LearnKorean.com ​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​This website has Korean and Hanja lessons along with information on Korean culture. 

• Let’s Learn Korean – KBS – In Chinese, English, French, Japanese, and more
  A website by Korean Broadcasting System (KBS), a national public broadcaster of South Korea, provides simple Korean lessons on conversational phrases for visitors and travelers. 

• Sogang Korean Program  – Sogang University 

Sogang Univeristy's online Korean learning website offers flash video Korean lessons for novice to intermediate learners.

• EBS DURIAN

EBS runs a continuing education website for foreign workers and immigrants, and multicultural families in South Korea (Available in Korean, English, Mandarin, and Vietnamese; Registration Required)

• Center for Teaching and Learning Korean

The National Institute of Korean Language provides online resources for learners, teachers, and researchers of Korean language.

• National Hangeul Museum

The National Hangeul Museum collects and exhibits Hangeul-related objects and manuscripts.

• Digital Hangeul Museum

The Digital Hangeul Museum offers access to the National Hangeul Museum's digitized collections. The museum also has an archives of National Hangeul Museum's publications. 

• Dictionary of Korean Sign Language

• Open Korean Dictionary 우리말 샘 (beta version)

• Loanword Orthography 외래어 표기법

The National Institute of Korean Language provides examples of Korean orthography for foreign words.

• 우리말 배움터

Pusan National University created a website for Korean language users to check and correct grammars in their writings and the website also offers some script converters.