It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
THTR 562 - Studies in Dramatic Theory and Criticism
Includes the following titles: Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance, Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre, The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature, The Oxford Companion to Canadian Literature, The Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature, The Oxford Companion to English Literature, etc.
Search dramaturgy.To refine your search results, use the box on the left to narrow the search to entry title. Sort the results from Relevance to Length-Longest to shortest. as an entry title. Change the results Sort from Relevance to Length-Longest to shortest.
Over 1 million full-text articles from scholarly journals & literary magazines, critical essays, topic overviews, biographies, & more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
Search intercultural theat* as keywords. The asterix is a truncation mark which will stand for any number of characters, so theat* will select articles with the terms theater, theaters, theatrical, theatre, theatres, etc.
Contains more than 250 performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all. Includes leading playwrights, actors and directors. Students, instructors and researchers can bookmark specific scenes, monologues and staging.
Select Advanced Search and search brecht as Person Discussed and select documentaries under Content Type
Comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American theatre. It includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to approximately 30,000 plays, 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, 22,000 productions, and 2,500 production companies. Try searching sharon pollock
Selected Reference Books
All reference books listed below are located in the Koerner Library reference collecton on level two.
300 leading Canadianists look at literature in Canada from a variety of perspectives in over 2000 entries. Includes extensive cross-referencing, a cultural chronology, supplementary index, and suggestions for further reading.