Religious Studies (Western Religions)

Compiled by the American Theological Library Association. Covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.

A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications.

Multidisciplinary index. Can be used to determine where and how many times an article has been cited.

World's largest academic search engine providing free searching to a full range of scholarly literature (ie. peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports).

In addition to fully-searchable journal backfiles, also includes current issues for some titles as well as collections of primary-source documents such as their '19th century British pamphlets'.

A current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy.

The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from pre-contact times to the present.

This key anthropology database is a comprehensive index of the literature in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, museum studies, and related interdisciplinary research.

Full-text database of the American Anthropological Association's journals and bulletins, including key peer-reviewed publications American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, & Journal of Linguistic Anthropology.

Contains nearly 800,000 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Covers all aspects of history, excluding that of Canada and the US, from the late fifteenth-century on.

Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

Includes Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), and full text from the journals included in Sociology Database.