General Primary Source Starting Places
- 17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers This link opens in a new windowA full-text/full-image searchable digital archive of about 1,270 newspapers and news pamphlets from the United Kingdom; digitized by the British Library.
- 19th Century British Newspapers This link opens in a new windowNational, regional and local British newspapers from the holdings of the British Library. Includes the full text of 71 newspapers, totalling over 3 million pages.
- Artemis Primary Sources This link opens in a new windowSimultaneous cross-searching of the majority Gale's primary-source database. Currently includes Eighteenth and Nineteenth Century collections Online, Making of Modern Law, Making of the Modern World & Sabin Americana.
- Black Thought and Culture This link opens in a new windowContains 1,297 sources with 1,098 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans.Includes interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters & other fugitive material.
- European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES) This link opens in a new windowEBSEES covers European scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, & the former Soviet Union. Journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications from 1991-2007.
Revolutionary Britain
- 17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers This link opens in a new windowA full-text/full-image searchable digital archive of about 1,270 newspapers and news pamphlets from the United Kingdom; digitized by the British Library.
- British History Online"A digital library of key printed primary and secondary sources for the history of Britain and Ireland, with a primary focus on the period between 1300 and 1800.
- British Periodicals This link opens in a new windowThe full text of hundreds of periodical titles from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images.
French Revolution
- French Revolution Digital ArchivePut out by Stanford University and the Bibliothèque nationale de France that include digitized Parliamentary Archives and unique images of the revolution
Revolution in Russia
- Wilson Center Digital ArchiveFor primary sources on the Hungarian Revolution, Cuban Missile Crisis, Algerian Revolution, Vietnam War and more
France & The Algerian Revolution/ Hungarian Revolution
- American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) This link opens in a new windowCovers journals, books, dissertations, online resources and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union.
- Wilson Center Digital ArchiveFor primary sources on the Hungarian Revolution, Cuban Missile Crisis, Algerian Revolution, Vietnam War and more
Counterculture
- Wilson Center Digital ArchiveFor primary sources on the Hungarian Revolution, Cuban Missile Crisis, Algerian Revolution, Vietnam War and more
- Archives Unbound This link opens in a new windowTopically-focused collections of historical documents in digital format. Five NEW collections including Intelligence Reports from the NSCâs Vietnam Information Group and more.
- Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest This link opens in a new windowPolitics, youth culture, music, fashion and other phenomena of the post-world war. Britain and America from 1950-1975.
- Sixties : Primary Documents and Personal Narratives, 1960 to 1974 This link opens in a new windowPrimary sources for the study of the history, culture and politics of America in the 'sixties.
Revolutions in the 21st Century
- Egyptian RevolutionAn archived collection of online sites created for and about the January 25th Revolution
- Tahrir Documents ProjectDocuments produced as part of the Egyptian Revolution