This guide lists selected resources available to you through the UBC Library and on the web. Need more help? Come to meet a Science & Engineering librarian or sign up for a Science and Engineering Library Workshop. Choose one of the above tabs to find the information you are interested in. Please contact us if you need further assistance.
Eugene Barsky eugene.barsky@ubc.ca Phone: (604) 822-9606 Science and Engineering LibraryOffice 414Irving K. Barber Learning Centre1961 East MallVancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
MathSciNet - MathSciNet is a searchable Web database providing access to over 55 years of of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present. arXiv.org e-Print archive - Open access repository that includes thousands of physics and math articles. Web of Science - Online access to the Science Citation Index Expanded. COS Funding Opportunities - COS Funding Opportunities is a compiled database of available opportunities for grants, fellowships, prizes and other type of funding.
SpringerLink UBC Library subscribes to all Springer books published from 2005-2010 in online format. SIAM ebooks and journals - The Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) journals, conferences and books MATHnetBASE Whether you're working in pure mathematics, biology, agriculture, finance, or engineering, this collection supplies an online library of top-tier Chapman & Hall/CRC references, handbooks, pocketbooks, and primers. Immediate access to theories, equations, or analytical methods anytime they're needed STATSnetBASE This online library meets the needs of statisticians and researchers employing statistical science across a wide range of disciplines. From Frequentist to Bayesian, biostatistics to finance, this fully searchable collection is the perfect tool for any size analysis on all sorts of data Books 24x7 - IT and Technical Topics Books24x7 - IT and Technical Topics is a collection of online computer science books dealing with all aspects of information technology including programming languages such as C++ or C#, operating systems such as Linux and Windows XP, applications such as ASP.NET, software such as Excel and Powerpoint, web design, and computer gaming.
Try the following links (subject headings that will show you all books we have about the respective issues: Quality control--Statistical methods. (More than 80 books) Engineering--Statistical methods. (More than 80 books) Quality assurance. (More than 110 books).
How to Cite Sources - UBC Library RefWorks and RefShare - Citation Management Software RefWorks allows users to create personal citation databases by importing references and links from online databases and catalogues. Copyright at UBC Evaluating Print Sources - UBC Library Evaluating Internet Sources - UBC Library