Skip to main content

Special Collections: Canadian Literature

About This Collection

Rare Books and Special Collections collects the following Canadian and BC writers' and publishers' works. This collection is a synthesis of the collections listed in this guide. 

Colocating this Collection

Want to explore this collection but don't know where to start? We've created some links that can help you discover the material in this collection.

 

Author Search

Anderson-Dargatz, Gale (1963-)  Armstrong, Jeannette Bolster, Stephanie Bowering, George (1935-)  Bowering, Marilyn (1949-) Bowling, Tim (1964-) 
Brett, Brian Bringhurst, Robert (1946-)  Bromige, David Cameron, Anne (1938-)  Carr, Emily (1871-1945)  Choy, Wayson (1939-) 
Compton, Wayde (1972-)  Coupland, Douglas (1961-) Crozier, Lorna (1948-) Dickie, Francis (1890-?)  Douglas, Gilean (1900-1993)  Drabek, Jan (1935-) 
Elsted, Crispin (1947-)  Evans, Hubert (1892-1986)  Fawcett, Bryan (1944-) Foon, Dennis (1951-)  Gartner, Zsuzsi (1960-)  Godfrey, Dave (1938-) 
Haig-Brown, Roderick Langmere (1908-1976)  Hamilton, Ron  Harris, Christie (1907-2002)  Hartog, Diana  Hodgins, Thomas  Hollingsworth, Margaret (1939-) 
Jankola, Beth  Johnson, E. Pauline (1861-1913)  Keller, Betty  Kilian, Crawford (1941-)  Kogawa, Joy (1935-)  Lane, Patrick
Lee, Sky  Lillard, Charles  Lowry, Malcolm Maillard, Keith  Maracle, Lee  Marlatt, Daphne
McWhirter, George Moore, Mavor Mouré, Erin  Munro, John Nicol, Eric (1919-2011) Niven, Frederick (1978-1944) 
Pearson, Kit (1947-)  Plotnikoff, Vi  Rhenisch, Harold (1958-)  Robinson, Eden  Robinson, Spider (1948-) Rogers, Linda (1944-) 
Rosenblatt, Joe (1933-) Rule, Jane (1931-2007) Schroeder, Andreas (1946-) Service, Robert (1874-1958)  Skelton, Robin (1925-1997)  Sinclair, Bertrand (1881-1972) 
Skinner, Constance Lindsay (1979-1939)  Slater, Ian (1941-)  Smith, Ron (1943-)  Solecki, Jan (1919-)  Sterling (Seepeetza), Shirley  Thomas, Audrey (1935-)
Watmough, David (1926-)  Wayman, Tom (1945-)  White, Howard (1945-)  Windley, Carol (1947-)  Wilson, Ethel  Wong-Chu, Jim (1949-)
Yee, Paul Zieroth, David (Dale) (1946-)         

Publisher Search

Alcuin Society Arsenal Pulp Press Barbarian Press Cobblestone Press Harbour Publishing Company 
Heavenly Monkey  Intermedia Press Klanak Press  November House  UBC Press 

Subject Headings

Canadian fiction--20th century--History and criticism

Canadian literature--History and criticism

Canada--In literature

Canadian literature--Canada, Western--History and criticism

Literature and society--Canada, Western--History

Canada, Western--In literature

Canadian poetry--21st century

Canadian poetry--21st poetry--History and criticism

Canadian poetry (English)--21st century

Canada--Juvenile literature

Canada--Literary collections


Related UBC Library Research Guides

English

Malcolm Lowry

Historical Children's Literature

Aboriginal Children's Literature

Aboriginal Publishers, Distributors, and New Media