Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Public Policy Journals
Start with these major resources.
PAIS is an index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
OECD publications cover economic and social issues including trade, education, labour, social policy, health, finance, development, energy, environment, and science and innovation.
Searchable access to current public documents issued by Canadian public policy and health research agencies and think tanks, as well as books from over 70 Canadian publishers.
Online index to journal articles, books, and more on public policy in economics literature.
Online index to journal articles, books, and more on public policy in the literature in sociology.
Research literature with abstracts on human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and development studies.
Database on Governance of Public Research Policy (RESGOV)
With 100+ indicators, the RESGOV database provides unique information on country features of governance of public research policy in the 35 OECD member countries.
Database of abstracts in gerontology and geriatric literature. Includes research and popular material.
Polling the Nations
A compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by polling organizations in the United States and 100 other countries from 1986 to the present time.
Offers the full text of almost 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the Globe and Mail, National Post and the Vancouver Sun.
Factiva provides access to a deep archive of news and business information, allowing users to conduct in-depth research on companies, industries, regional affairs.
Please limit number of articles downloaded to 100 per session. Please stick to that limit.
One of the world's premier fulltext news, government, legal, finance and business information services. Updated daily.
Provides access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources.
Please note: Text and data mining are not allowed.
The Policy Library website has policy papers and more on public, social, economic, and foreign policy; papers have been contributed by member institutes from around the world.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
The OECD 30 member countries share a commitment to democratic government and the market economy. The publications and data cover economic and social issues.
May 14, 2019 2:20 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem